Approved Minutes of the November 14, 2014 RGGI, Inc. Board of Directors Meeting



Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative, Inc. 90 Church Street, 4th Floor New York, NY 10007 212-417-7329

Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative, Inc. Minutes of Board of Directors Meeting <u>November 14, 2014</u>

A Special Meeting of the Directors of the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative, Inc., a Delaware non-profit corporation (the "Corporation"), was held on November 14, 2014 via teleconference, pursuant to written notice sent to each Director.

The meeting was called to order by Chair Kelly Speakes-Backman at approximately 3:03 pm.

Persons in Attendance

The following Directors, constituting a quorum, were present for the meeting:

Robert Klee, CT Tracy Babbidge for John Betkoski, CT David Small, DE Dallas Winslow, DE Patricia Aho, ME David Littell, ME Bob Summers, MD Kelly Speakes-Backman, MD William Lamkin for David Cash, MA Mark Sylvia, MA Craig Wright for Thomas Burack, NH Robert Scott, NH Joseph Martens, NY Audrey Zibelman, NY Marion Gold, RI Frank Stevenson for Janet Coit, RI Justin Johnson, VT James Volz, VT

Tracy Babbidge was appointed to serve as an alternate director on behalf of Mr. Betkoski. Bill Lamkin was appointed to serve as an alternate director on behalf of Mr. Cash. Craig Wright was appointed to serve as an alternate director on behalf of Mr. Burack. Frank Stevenson was appointed to serve as an alternate director on behalf of Ms. Coit. Mr. Sylvia was appointed to serve as the acting Secretary on behalf of Mr. Burack. The written designations of the alternates were duly received and are attached to the minutes of this meeting. Also present by invitation were the following people: Katie Dykes (CT), Valerie Gray (DE), Kathy Kinsey (MD), Marissa Paslick (MD), Luke Wisniewski (MD), Rachel Evans (MA), Joe Fontaine (NH), David Coup (NY), Lois New (NY), Bill Lamkin (NY), Jared Snyder (NY); Jiin Park (RGGI, Inc.); and Nicole Singh as Executive Director.

Call to Order and Board of Directors Roll Call

Chair Speakes-Backman opened the meeting. Mr. Sylvia conducted a roll call and it was confirmed that a quorum of the Directors was present.

Welcome and Review of Procedures

Chair Speakes-Backman thanked the Directors and staff for their attendance, as well as members of the public who were invited to listen to the meeting proceedings via teleconference.

Approval of Board of Directors Minutes

Mr. Sylvia presented the October 17, 2014 Board Meeting Minutes that was distributed prior to the meeting.

Chair Speakes-Backman moved to approve the minutes and the motion was seconded. The motion was approved.

RESOLVED, that the Board Meeting Minutes presented for October 17, 2014 is adopted with no abstentions.

RGGI, Inc. 2015 Board of Directors – Executive Committee Nominations and Elections

Mr. Johnson asked the Directors if there were any nominations from the floor. Hearing none, the following Directors were nominated as members for the 2015 Executive Committee and Officers of RGGI, Inc.:

Chair: Kelly Speakes-Backman – Maryland First Vice Chair: Katie Dykes – Connecticut Vice Chair: Joseph Martens – New York Secretary: Thomas Burack – New Hampshire Treasurer: David Littell – Maine Member-at-Large: Justin Johnson – Vermont Member-at-Large: Mark Sylvia – Massachusetts

Mr. Sylvia moved to elect the nominated 2015 Executive Committee members and Officers of RGGI, Inc., Mr. Littell seconded.

Approved Minutes of the November 14, 2014 RGGI, Inc. Board of Directors Meeting

RESOLVED, that the following Directors are appointed to the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors of the Corporation. Officers of the Corporation are hereby appointed as designated:

Chair: Kelly Speakes-Backman – Maryland First Vice Chair: Katie Dykes – Connecticut Vice Chair: Joseph Martens – New York Secretary: Thomas Burack – New Hampshire Treasurer: David Littell – Maine Member-at-Large: Justin Johnson – Vermont Member-at-Large: Mark Sylvia – Massachusetts

Mr. Johnson congratulated the elected members of the 2015 Executive Committee.

<u>Adjournment</u>

There being no further business of the Board, the Board agreed upon consensus to adjourn at 3:13 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Bunack Thomas S. Burack